AJPW New Year Wars 2022 (1/23/2022) | Triple Crown Tournament Finals

All Japan Pro Wrestling held an event on Sunday, January 23, 2022, at Korakuen Hall in Tokyo, Japan. This event featured a live attendance of 536 people. It aired live on AJPW.TV. Here are the results from this show!

  • Triple Crown Championship Tournament Semi-Final Match: Kento Miyahara defeated Suwama (11:28)
  • Triple Crown Championship Tournament Semi-Final Match: Ryuki Honda defeated Shotaro Ashino (9:15)
  • Andy WuBlack Menso-reRyo InoueShuji Ishikawa, & Takao Omori defeated Dan TamuraKazumasa YoshidaRen AyabeShigehiro Irie, & Takato Nakano (9:04)
  • TOTAL ECLIPSE (Koji Doi Kuma Arashi) defeated NEXTREAM (Atsuki AoyagiYuma Aoyagi) (8:33)
  • Three-On-One Handicap Match: Baliyan AkkiSeigo Tachibana, & Takayuki Ueki wrestled Yoshitatsu to a No Contest (5:53)
  • All Asia Tag Team Championship Match: TOTAL ECLIPSE (Hokuto Omori & Yusuke Kodama) (c.) defeated Devil Murasaki & Izanagi (8:35)
  • AJPW World Junior Heavyweight Championship Match: SUGI (c.) defeated Rising HAYATO (12:19)
  • Triple Crown Championship Tournament Finals Match: Kento Miyahara defeated Ryuki Honda (23:03) – TITLE CHANGE! 

With the show being over, your championship standings remain:

  • AJPW World Junior Heavyweight Championship Match: SUGI (21 days)
  • AJPW TV Six-Man Tag Team Championship: Seigo TachibanaTakayuki Ueki, & Yoshitatsu (100 days)
  • AJPW World Tag Team Championship: Runaway SUPLEX (Shotaro Ashino & Suwama) (139 days)
  • All Asia Tag Team Championship: TOTAL ECLIPSE (Hokuto Omori Yusuke Kodama) (22 days)
  • GAORA TV Championship: Shigehiro Irie (85 days)
  • Triple Crown Championship: Kenta Miyahara (1 day)

Stay tuned for more news, results, and reports from Powerbomb Post.

You can follow the author of this post on Twitter here.

Walker Stewart

Walker Stewart is a student, content creator, podcast host, writer, and gamer. He is the Chief Editor at Powerbomb Post, and has been writing about professional wrestling independently since March 2021. Follow him on social media below!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: