NJPW New Years Golden Series Results (1/23/2022)

New Japan Pro Wrestling held an event on Sunday, January 23, 2022, at New Sunpia Tochigi in Kanuma, Tochigi, Japan. This event was not televised. Attendance was reported at 466. Here are the results from this show!

  • Great-O-Khan defeated Yuto Nakashima (7:42)
  • BUSHI defeated Ryohei Oiwa (6:34)
  • Tiger Mask & Hiroyoshi Tenzan defeated BULLET CLUB (Gedo Taiji Ishimori) (9:51)
  • Master WatoRyusuke Taguchi, & Yuji Nagata defeated Suzuki-gun (DOUKIEl Desperado, & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) (10:26)
  • CHAOS (Hirooki GotoTomohiro IshiiYOH, & YOSHI-HASHI) defeated House of Torture (Dick TogoEVILSHO, & Yujiro Takahashi) (13:05)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (SANADAShingo Takagi, & Tetsuya Naito) defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi, Togi Makabe, & Kazuchika Okada (16:31)

With the show being over, your championship standings remain:

  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship: Kazuchika Okada (20 days)
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship: Hiroshi Tanahashi (19 days)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: El Desperado (79 days)
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship: Bishamon (Hirooki Goto YOSHI-HASHI) (20 days)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship: Flying Tiger (Robbie Eagles Tiger Mask) (90 days)
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: EVIL (20 days)
  • NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championship: House of Torture (EVILSHO, & Yujiro Takahashi) (79 days)
  • NJPW King of Pro-Wrestling Championship: Minoru Suzuki (19 days)
  • NJPW STRONG Openweight Championship: Tom Lawlor (276 days)

Stay tuned for more news, results, and reports from Powerbomb Post.

You can follow the author of this post on Twitter here.

Walker Stewart

Walker Stewart is a student, content creator, podcast host, writer, and gamer. He is the Chief Editor at Powerbomb Post, and has been writing about professional wrestling independently since March 2021. Follow him on social media below!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: